Thursday, September 20, 2012

Training Refinery Operators of the Future - Free Webinar

Register Here
Training Refinery Operators of the Future
When: Tuesday October 2nd


  • 8am Pacific (10am Central, 11am Eastern) 
        -or-
  • 7pm Pacific (9pm  Central, 10 Eastern)
Description: Inexperienced and undertrained operators are a liability to refiners, risking not only the safety of refinery personnel but also the plant’s profitability. Worse, the trend of inexperienced operators is expected to continue in the near future making it imperative for refineries to efficiently and effectively train the workforce of the future. Invensys provides Operator Training Simulators (OTS) that allows operators to train on a computer in an identical environment to the control room. A DYNSIM model that controls the plant response behaves in the same manner as the actual plant, which provides trainees with an accurate means to train and develop experience so that when they do work with the real plant they can react appropriately.

Presenter: Howard Jemison, Consulting Engineer, Invensys