Monday, October 26, 2015

Free webinar: Validate, Monitor, Audit, & Maximize Online Analyzer Performance










Validate, Monitor, Audit, & Maximize Online Analyzer Performance (with Eric Gildea of Schneider Electric)

November 4th - Register here
8:00AM Pacific/11:00 AM Eastern
4:00PM London/5:00PM Paris

Schneider Electric Software's Analyzer Management and Data Acquisition System (AMADAS) is a data acquisition, archiving, validation, & performance monitoring tool for online analyzers.  AMADAS collects all online and reference measurements from lab, calibration standards, protos, and redundant analyzers.  It automates validation tracking, based on simple deviation analyses, SQC rules, ASTM 374 standards, or custom tests; logs all maintenance activities; and provides a web-portal dashboard of control charts and performance metrics.

DATE: Wednesday, November 4th, 2014

TIME: 8:00AM Pacific/11:00 AM Eastern/4:00PM London/5:00PM Paris


PRESENTER: Eric Gildea, North American Managing Consultant at Schneider Electric for Off-sites Management Systems, based in Houston, TX. 

BIO: Mr. Gildea has a Bachelor of Chemical Engineering degree from the University of Delaware and a Master’s of Science in Systems & Control Engineering from Case Western Reserve University.  He joined Schneider Electric (Invensys) in 2005 and has spent most of his 30 year career in the field of advanced applications engineering















Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Simulation Driven Design is up on the Schneider Electric Blog

In my previous post, “Increased efficiency from multiple user access to a single simulation, “ I highlighted how there is a new paradigm for process simulation that allows multiple global users to collaborate at the same time on the same simulation within SimCentral. This leads to brand new paradigm in Front End Engineering Design (FEED) process. At Schneider Electric we are calling this new paradigm “Simulation Driven Design.” This new FEED process uses the actual process simulation as the repository for all of the design information and utilizes the collaboration capability to enable multiple engineering departments to work on their part of the simulation when they need to. Read the full post here